Home » Life coaching » you have to accept yourself before you can accept others

you have to accept yourself before you can accept others

If you want to move on, you start with acceptance of who and where you are

00a3360b7b1d68ccb0f1886a321e8980

I must start with acceptance, acceptance of both the light and darkness: my bad habits, my kindness and irrationality, my impatience, my defensiveness, etc.  I must just say to myself, so here am I warts, faults, failures, past mistakes and all and that’s alright.  It can’t be other than alright because I can’t go back and do it all over again.  Blaming myself just blocks any healing available.  So, if you want to move on, you start with acceptance of who and where you are.  It just may be true that you have to accept yourself before you can accept others.

Leave a Reply

